Northwestern State University of Louisiana Institutional Review Board (IRB)

IRB Membership Roster Voting Members, 2024-25

(as of 2025.01.27)

Arts and Sciences

Keith Dromm (Philosophy and Ethics; Louisiana Scholars' College)

Anna Dugas (Physics)

Shahriar Hossain (Engineering Technology)

Shane Rasmussen (Folklore/Southern Culture)

Nabin Sapkota (Engineering Technology)

Business and Technology

Simon Njeri (CIS)

James Smith (Accounting)

Community Members

Denise Dandridge (Director of Health Services, Louisiana Office of Juvenile Justice)

Randee Moore (Community resident)

Education and Human Development

Jackie Calhoun (Health & Human Performance)

Jonathan Elmore (Adult Learning)

Christy Hornsby (Adult Learning)

Billie Myers (Psychology)

Graduate Student Representatives



Nursing and Allied Health

Kari Cook (Nursing)



Ben Wood (Radiologic Sciences)

Student Affairs Representative

Yonna Pasch (Higher Education Administration)

Non-voting Members

Jim Mischler, HRPP Director & IRB Chair

Greg Handel, Dean of the Graduate School

Alysia Jones, Sponsored Programs Office

Outside Consultants

Jacqueline Horton, Child and Family Studies



