Northwestern State University of Louisiana Human Subjects Institutional Review Board

IRB Membership Roster Voting Members, 2023-24

(as of 2023.10.10)

Arts and Sciences

Keith Dromm (Philosophy and Ethics; Louisiana Scholars' College)

Anna Dugas (Physics)

Shahriar Hossain (Engineering Technology)
[Alternate for Sapkota]

Shane Rasmussen (Folklore/Southern Culture)

Nabin Sapkota (Engineering Technology)

Business and Technology

Thamsanga Jongile (Business)

James Smith (Accounting)

Community Members

Denise Dandridge (Director of Health Services, Louisiana Office of Juvenile Justice)

Randee Moore (Talent Development and Culture Consultant, Christus St. Frances, Cabrini)

[Open position]

Education and Human Development

Jackie Calhoun (Health & Human Performance)

Jonathan Elmore (Adult Learning) [Alternate for Hornsby]

Christy Hornsby (Adult Learning)

Billie Myers (Psychology)

Graduate Student Representatives

Daniel Gordy (Adult Learning)

[Open position]

Nursing and Allied Health

Kari Cook (Nursing)
[Alternate for O'Con]

Katrina O'Con (Nursing)

Ben Wood (Radiologic Sciences)

Student Affairs Representative

Yonna Pasch (Higher Education Administration)

Non-voting Members

Jim Mischler, HRPP Director & IRB Chair

Greg Handel, Dean of the Graduate School

Alysia Jones, Sponsored Programs Office

Outside Consultants

Jacqueline Horton, Child and Family Studies

_____ = Alternate member ¹

¹ For more information on Alternate members, see the NSU IRB Policies & Procedures Manual (2023-24), Part III., Section D.